Barbara Coan November 2021 - July 2023 Bylaws Report

Due to the late convention at the beginning of our term, the deadline to get all the changes in the hands of the Incorporated States and Chapters was made for March 31, 2022, instead of the original date of December 31, 2021. All Incorporated States and Chapters turned in their adjusted bylaws and they were submitted to Nina Schloffel, AVVA National Secretary file in the National Office. Once these were submitted no other action was required of the Bylaws Committee until the new date for submitting proposals. The beginning date to accept the proposals was December 1, 2022, with the deadline set April 1, 2023. The Bylaws Committee met one time thru GoToMeeting on April 11, 2023, for review of all proposals submitted. We also communicated via Email to make suggestions prior to our meeting and after if there were any changes made. After review from the Board of Directors in April, the bylaws were then completed by the 10th of May. At that time the bylaws were sent to Joanna Henshaw, AVVA Webmistress, to be posted online. I made one addition to the final submission by adding numbers to the pages. These were then submitted to Nina Schloffel the National Secretary to be placed in the notebook for the National Convention. No other additions were made. I would like to thank my committee members, Kim Biddle, Nancy Rekowski for their dedication and suggestions in preparing the bylaws. Thank you to Penny Chamousis as well for her contribution due to scheduling she was only able to communicate online and missed our GoToMeeting event. I would like to give a special thank you to our parliamentarian Barbara Miller for her suggestions and knowledge preparing the bylaws. We all value her input and suggestions it made things move more smoothly. I would like to also thank Kathy Andras, AVVA National Vice-President for her valuable input as well during our meeting. It has been a pleasure to serve as the Bylaws Chair and whoever takes over I am prepared to make the transition and move forward.

In Service to America,

Barbara Coan

Barbara Coan, Bylaws Chair Kim Biddle, Committee Member Penny Chamousis, Committee Member Nancy Rekowski, Committee Member Barbara Miller, Parliamentarian