

AVVA National Awards Committee Co-Chair

2021

As Co-Chair for AVVA National Awards Committee, this past year due to the pandemic, we faced various challenges to award our AVVA members yet we managed to continue to recognize hard work and dedication.

Award winners for 2020 were:

AVVA PRESIDENT'S COMMENDATION MEDAL

1-Jennifer Ellis, President, Oregon Chapter 805

2-Cecilia Essenmacher, National Membership Chair

3-Carl Curtis, Pennsylvania Chapter 862 Board Member

THE CATHY KEISTER SPIRIT OF EXCELLENCE AWARD

Trina Teibel and Corena (Cricket) Dixson, California Chapter 582

THE AVVA FELLOWSHIP AWARD

Percilla Newberry, Chapter 404, AVVA Texas State President

THE AVVA MEMBER OF THE YEAR

Holly Tookolo, Indiana Chapter 295

Congratulations to all!

Together with Rick and myself, we examined and revised the criteria portion for all awards. This allows our members to know exactly what we are looking for in a nominee and they can focus on the work being done by our members.

Deadlines will be coming up soon to submit nominations. Please go to the national website: <u>http://www.avva.org/awards.html</u> to begin considering who you want to submit. Let's recognize our members!

Respectfully,

Teresa Rangel AVVA National Awards Committee Co-Chair Rick Talford AVVA National Awards Committee Co-Chair